Do something creative today!

Here’s a list of 101 (!!) ideas for how to do something creative. Try one today. And try another one tomorrow …

“101 Creative Habits to Explore: Add More Creativity to Your Daily Life”

The first 10:

Screen Shot 2014-01-21 at 10.01.27 AM

 

 

Some people get scared at the word “creative”. But just remember, it just means that you’re creating something. Something meaningful for you. It doesn’t have to be world-changing.

I already do #29, although I alternate podcasts and audiobooks. Right now I’m listening to “The Book Thief” by Markus Zusak.

And I’m starting #3 and #26, too. Here is an excerpt from my #26. It’s not really learning “new” words, but it is a kind of review, and a way to practice my Japanese. The key is to make the Word of the Day something that’s connected to something I did or read about that day, and something that’s at least marginally useful in Japanese, too:

IMG_0821

 

 

Leave a Reply

