Home remedies

One of the most memorable home remedies I discovered on my first trip to Japan was the use of a long Japanese leek that was wrapped around your neck to ward off a cold. My home stay mother said it worked like a charm, but I think it was also the clove of garlic she wrapped in tin foil, set on the stove, and cooked until it was mash. That’s what really kept the colds away. Or maybe she was just teasing me about the leek, to see how gullible I was 🙂 

Here’s a recipe for homemade deodorant, which I haven’t tried, but it’s natural. I sure wish the guy next to me on the plane had used it. Or something.

What’s your most effective home remedy or natural recipe for a cleansing or cosmetic product? What’s the strangest one you’ve ever come across?

Leave a Reply

