“It was no longer ‘them’ and ‘me’. It was just us.”

Watch this inspiring TEDx talk about an artist who collects signs made by homeless people. In the process of collecting the signs and talking to the homeless people, the artist realized something about his own prejudices, his relationship with his family, and what the word “home” really means.

Read more about this project here: “What Does ‘Home’ Even Mean? One Man’s Asking the Homeless

Another line from this talk that I really liked:

“What I did care about was this energy and momentum that I felt when I was collaborating with friends around a project that meant something to me.”

Leave a Reply

