What does your mum do?

It’s about midway between Mother’s Day and Father’s Day, but here’s a very sweet animated video about mothers: “My Mum is an Airplane” (in Russian, with English subtitles, but there’s not that much talking). The simplicity of the drawings, the lines and angles, and the long torsos and limbs reminded me a little of the Madeline book I read when I was a kid.

I’m headed out on an airplane this weekend and will miss Monday’s post, but I’ll be back again on Tuesday with something new to help you use English every day.

Spacibo!

spacibo

Leave a Reply

