Cows, horses, wine and whiskey

How was your vacation? I spent some time in Hokkaido, where it’s generally cooler than Tokyo. When I got back, I was surprised at how cool it’s gotten in Tokyo, too. Good timing!

Hokkaido is a big place, and this time I went to Sapporo (my third time) and also an area I’d not visited before: Obihiro and the coast between Erimo-misaki and Tomakomai. We went from cow to horse country, and from wine to whiskey country (the number of tourists to Yoichi has really grown, thanks to Massan!). It’s an amazing place.

Hokkaido_trip_August_2015

Below are just a few highlights of scenery and food (the other reasons, besides the temperature, for Hokkaido being one of my favorite vacation destinations).

I read this and thought that more time may indeed be more important than more money when traveling … but money doesn’t hurt either: “More time is better than more money” (from hi.co)

Leave a Reply

